Arkansas to host Auburn, Mississippi State in 2019

September 18, 2018 GMT

FAYETTEVILLE, Ark. (AP) — The Southeastern Conference says Arkansas will open the 2019 season at home against Portland State.

The SEC announced the 2019 football schedules for all 14 conference schools Tuesday. Along with opening against the Vikings on Aug. 31, Arkansas hosts Colorado State, San Jose State, Auburn, Mississippi State and Western Kentucky in Fayetteville before wrapping up the regular season on Nov. 30 in Little Rock at War Memorial Stadium against Missouri.

The Razorbacks will visit Ole Miss, Kentucky, Alabama and LSU and square off against Texas A&M in Arlington, Texas. The schedule also includes two open dates, Oct. 5 and Nov. 19.


Arkansas will face Portland State, San Jose State and Western Kentucky for the first time in school history. Arkansas’ fourth non-conference game will be a rematch against Colorado State.