Five superlatives for Lady Falcons

November 20, 2018

The Hargrave Lady Falcons went 42-2 this season. They were undefeated District 21-4A champions without dropping a set in district play. They spent much of the season as the top-ranked 4A team in the state in the Texas Girls Coaches Association poll.

The 21-4A All-District honors reflected that success.

Senior Casey Warren was named the district MVP. Sophomore Skylar Nappier was named the district Offensive Player of the Year. Junior Kenzie Wiggins was named the district Defensive player of the Year. Senior Saylor Boss was named the district Setter of the Year, and Tammy White was named the Coach of the Year.

Juniors Laynee Beam and Kylie Willis were named first team All-District players.

Junior Ellie Hayden, sophomore Christina Alley, and senior Dez Cardenas were named second team All-District players.

Junior Haven Sampson was named an honorable mention All-District player.

Crosby finished the season 22-8 and made the playoffs for a second consecutive year.

Senior Morgan Lewis and junior Charde Vanzandt were named District 22-5A first team All-District players.

Junior Jenna Johnson and seniors Erica Anderson and Ta’Nya Gibson were named second team All-District players.

Senior Brooke Oney and sophomore Elizabeth Siemek were named honorable mention All-District players.


All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press.All rights reserved.