Click to copy
Click to copy

Cooper Duffin, Harley Beasley claim District 4 all-around rodeo titles

Submitted briefMay 24, 2019

Highland junior Cooper Duffin and Bear Lake sophomore Harley Beasley were crowned IHSRA District 4 all-around champions following the local high school rodeo season.

Duffin and his team roping partner, Chance Moldenhauer from American Falls, dominated the team roping event. Duffin also finished as reserve tie-down roping champion.

Beasley had a strong season, qualifying to state in four of her five events. The top six in each event will compete at the IHSRA State Finals from June 8-15 at the Bannock County Events Center in Pocatello.

2019 District 4 rodeo final year-end standings

Boys All-Around: Cooper Duffin

Reserve Boys All-Around: Gage Gregersen

Girls All-Around: Harley Beasley

Reserve Girls All-Around: Laynee Gregersen

Boys Rookie: Hunter Roche

Girls Rookie: Breyer Newman

Bareback Riding: Dawson Davis, Rawley Johnson, Sage Allen, Zach Porath, Tristan Smith, Jaspur Brower. Pole Bending: Laynee Gregersen, Kamri Copeland, Morgan Reynolds, Makayla Searle, McKinsey Torres, Morgan Carson. Saddle Bronc: Wyatt Warren, Martin Law, Jeffrey Law, Stockton Giles. Breakaway: Charlie Swan, Kevi Broncho, Harley Beasley, Breyer Newman, Macijo Broncho, Caylee Bradshaw. Tie Down: Max Hoge, Cooper Duffin, Dillon Christensen, Nick Chappell, Chance Moldenhauer, Gage Gregersen. Goat Tying: Laynee Gregersen, Caylee Bradshaw, Breyer Newman, Jacey Nielsen, Harley Beasley, McKinsey Torres. Steer Wrestling: Gage Gregersen, Hunter Roche, Stockton Giles, Riley Barber, Dawson Davis, Collin Williams. Team Roping: Cooper Duffin & Chance Moldenhauer, Macijo Broncho & Max Hoge, Lili Bell & Hunter Roche, Zane Fox & Kevi Broncho, Dawson Davis & Dillon Christensen, Harley Beasley & Braden Koyle. Bull Riding: Wyatt Remington, Rawley Johnson, Jace Brower, Riley Barber, Antonio Hollum, Brayden Anderson. Barrels: Morgan Carson, Isabel Hyde, Harley Beasley, Maquell Madsen, Hannah Engberson, Emelie Anderson, Sanora Thomas.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.