Related topics

University of Iowa academic honors

February 13, 2019 GMT

Carly Garcia and Camille Hawley of Oconomowoc and Hannah Bennehoff and Grace Meyer of Waterloo were named to the fall 2018 dean’s list at the University of Iowa.

Undergraduate students who achieve a grade-point average of 3.50 or higher on 12 semester hours or more of graded course work during a given semester and who have no semester hours of “incomplete” or “no grade reported” during the same semester are recognized on the dean’s list for that semester.

In addition, Garcia was named to the university’s president’s list for the fall 2018 semester. To be included on the president’s list, a student must have a minimum 4.0 grade-point average -- 4.0 is an A -- in all academic subjects for the preceding two semesters, with a total of at least 12 semester hours of credit per semester during that period.