Dakotas governors named to Trump agriculture committee

August 16, 2016 GMT

PIERRE, S.D. (AP) — Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump has named the two GOP governors of the Dakotas to an agricultural advisory committee.

Trump’s campaign announced Tuesday that North Dakota Gov. Jack Dalrymple and South Dakota Gov. Dennis Daugaard are on his new Agricultural Advisory Committee.


Trump says the members represent the best America can offer to help serve agricultural communities. Daugaard says he’s happy to offer his thoughts to Trump because the next president needs to understand agriculture’s importance to the nation.

Trump faces Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton in November.