Click to copy
Click to copy

UNICO Rosters Revealed

May 4, 2019

The Wyoming Valley Conference football coaches recently got together to select the rosters for the annual UNICO Game, an all-star event featuring the top senior football players from the conference with all funds from the game going to local charities.

Once again the teams will be referred to as the Miners and Pioneers. Hazleton Area’s Mike Brennan will coach the Miners, while former Meyers coach Jeff Labatch will get to wear the whistle one more time and coach the Pioneers.

The game will be played May 31 at 7 p.m. at Wyoming Area. It will also mark the final time players from Meyers, GAR and Coughlin will have the opportunity to represent their respective schools.

Players selected to the Miners are: Sparky Wolk, Jacob Hunsinger, David Smith, Mike Fuchick, Jefferson Luna, Dallas Solomon, Josh Hedrington, Damon Horton, Hazleton Area; Chase Passman, Kevin Frisbee, Crestwood; Michael Anderson, Matt Ferrara, Christian Motley, Dallas; Tyler Peterson, Sergey Montross, Garrett Hopkins, Matt Rayme, Zack Rogers, Tunkhannock; Joe Ammons, Dylan Szychowski, John Shoemaker, Shane Repasky, Austin Cheslaw, Trevor Grohowski, Nanticoke Area; Matt Kurtz, TJ Meehan, Josh Durling, David Horgerbe, Frank Kutz, Elmer Souder, Justin Timonte, Lake-Lehman; Quaid Braddy, Dave Wildey, Nate Baranski, Jayden Watkins, Harunah Jallow, Jake Shusta, Carson Canavan, Valley West.

Playing for the Pioneers will be: Gavin Fincke, Tom Hajkowski, Josh Kodish, Holy Redeemer; Will Decker, Alex Force, Jarrett Groshek, Ben Peck, Jake Seeley, Owen Shoemaker, J.J. Snyder; Berwick; Ben Yozwiak, Xayvion Proctor, Jervone Young, Coughlin; Juan Vicioso, Peter Genao, Rafael Amigon, GAR; Matt Beecham, Aaron Hummer, Jared Kishbaugh, James McCabe, Hanover Area; Kevin Dessoye, Nazir Dunell, Najese Hood, Michael Horvath, Ryan Maffei, Reese Patronick, Darrian Tyson, David Kasper, Meyers; Mike Amato, Jacob Busch, Cameron Carr, Dimitri DePietro, Aleah Kranson, Jacob Mikolychik, Pat Nelson, Anthony Scalzo, Stephen Sokach-Minnick, Matt Wycoski, Wyoming Area; Lucas Acornley, David Piestrak, Northwest.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.