Related topics

Comedy festival elects new officers

August 27, 2018

Austen Hagood was elected president of the Great American Comedy Festival board of directors at the group’s corporate annual meeting recently.

Other newly-elected officers are Chase Pflueger, vice president; Jean Hopkins, secretary, and Anne Pruss, treasurer.

Lisa Wattier was elected to serve as executive director for the 2019 Great American Comedy Festival.

Committee member Liz Wallace will join the board of directors. She joins the officers and other current board members Lonn Atwood, Denice Hansen, Linda Libengood, Jim McKenzie, David Shipley and Susan Staub.

New members for the Great American Comedy Festival planning committee were also appointed at the corporate annual meeting.

Stephanie Brogan, Chuck Frohberg, Timothy Miller, Rachel Reiser and Samantha Wolfe will begin their service on the committee in September.

Other planning committee members are Sue Fuchtman, Janelle Gerharter, Jen Hamilton, Traci Jeffrey, Ashley Kingham, Judy Kollmar, Ruthie Kollmar, Kristen Ohroutka and Becky Wacker.

Michael Brogan and Libengood were both recognized at the meeting for being charter members of the Great American Comedy Festival planning committee when it was formed in 2007.