Ford Family Foundation announces scholarship winners

June 4, 2018 GMT

Over 250 students were chosen for four different scholarships offered by the Ford Family Foundation for the 2018-2019 school year.

124 students from Oregon and Northern California were chosen for the Ford Scholars program. Hannah Maxwell of Elkton, Tanya Navarro of Myrtle Creek, Cassidy Harris of Oakland, Kaylie Smith of Reedsport, William Emburg of Roseburg and Maria Robelo of Roseburg were the Douglas County recipients.

Heather Jones of Roseburg was among the 41 recipients of the Ford Opportunity Scholars program.

46 were awarded scholarships for the Ford ReStart Scholars program. Amongst those were Douglas County students Kymberly “Kym” Bastian of Roseburg, Ethan Harris of Sutherlin and Jeremy Mahan of Roseburg.

Scholarships from the Ford Sons and Daughters program are awarded to the top 10% of all eligible dependents of Roseburg Forest Products employees.

45 recipients were chosen this year, including Erica Abercrombie of Roseburg, Kylie Bleigh of Roseburg, Alyssa Carlson of Roseburg, Jordan Chandler of Riddle, Ashley Ellington of Roseburg, Makayla Gilbert of Roseburg, Madelyn Higgins-Porterfield of Roseburg, Gavin Hollamon of Winston, Micheal Hooten of Riddle, Shane Huntley of Roseburg, Angus Kjos of Tenmile, Molly Lavin-Williams of Winston, Jasmine Marin of Roseburg, Sarah McClelland of Roseburg, Madison Muir of Roseburg, Danielle Painter of Roseburg, Savanna Rikard of Roseburg, Isaac Salchenberg of Roseburg, Brayden Schultz of Winston, Zackery Watkins of Roseburg, Shelby Weberg of Roseburg and Hannah Wools of Roseburg.