Michigan Technological University dean’s list

February 28, 2018 GMT

The following area students were named to the dean’s list for the 2017 fall semester at Michigan Technological University in Houghton, Michigan:

Johnson Creek: Victoria Nizzi, mechanical engineering.

Lake Mills: Chase Scheel, mechanical engineering.

Neosho: Andrew Moore, geological engineering.

Rubicon: Sara Beine, environmental engineering.

To be included on the dean’s list, students must achieve a grade-point average of 3.5 or higher.

Moore earned a straight-A average of 4.0.