AP NEWS
Related topics

What We Are Working on 7/11/2018 (VIDEO)

July 11, 2018 GMT

It’s Wednesday, July 11, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com Wednesday’s edition.

The Wish Project, the Lowell-based non-profit that helps families in

need with clothing and furnishings, is in a disagreement with its

landlord and is need of a new home. Reporter Amaris Castillo,

acastillo@lowellsun.com, has this story.

In Lowell, a downtown establishment that has faced suspensions and

attracted attention from police will not be allowed to have sidewalk

seating this summer. Reporter Rick Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com, has

this story.

Reporters Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, and Mina Corpuz,

mcorpuz@sentinelandenterprise.com, take a look at how hot it’s been

this summer and the impact on local water supplies and local farms.

The hammers and nails are out in Billerica this summer. The town is

undertaking several projects this construction season, including new

roofs for several buildings, an extended sewer system and town hall

renovations. Reporter Elizabeth Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, has

this story.

And Reporter Alana Melanson, amelanson@lowellsun.com, has a story

about a special movie being played for local boy scouts away at summer

camp this week at Camp Wah-Tut-Ca in Northwood, N.H.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com