Related topics

Kilps, Mudler and Holthaus get seats

April 4, 2019 GMT

Incumbent Alderwoman Linda Kilps of District 9, Bob Mudler and Jill Holthaus ran unopposed in Tuesday’s election and will take seats on the Watertown Common Council.

Kilps received a total of 418 votes, according to the unofficial results on the city’s website. She was first sworn in by the common council back in 2017 after beating resident John A. Smith in that election. She succeeded former Alderman Jim Romlein.

Mudler will be alderman of District 1 after receiving 661 votes. The position was held by Emily McFarland who will be the new mayor of Watertown. Mudler is the president and chief audit officer for Total Waste Solutions Inc. and is the owner of Fourth Corner, LLC.

Holthaus will be the new alderwoman for the 5th District, succeeding former alderman Steve Zgonc. Holthaus received 292 votes. She is director of planned giving at Carroll University.