Related topics

Lowell Catholic Elementary Inducts Honor Society

May 6, 2018 GMT

Lowell Catholic’s Elementary School chapter of the National Junior Honor Society welcomed 31 new inductees at a recent ceremony. The following scholarships were also awarded at the ceremony: The John J. Nangle Service Scholarship to Coby Boissonneault; The Paul Creegan Memorial Scholarship to Brooke Ewing; and The Doris Lowrey Tereshko Memorial Scholarships to Neipha Som and Chandaranee Kheoun. Front row, from left, Melissa Alves, Mary Deignan, Thea Clermont, Ava Machado, Melanie Kaplan, Andrew Grieco, Margaret Hood, Riley Shea, Norah Araujo, Nora Sheehy, Ha Ahn Nguyen, Abigail Rillovick and Sarah Burgess. Middle row, from left, Christian Nguyen, Emily Mucci, Colin Capistran, Alexis Cloutier, Jessica Hodgdon, Noelle Kounlabouth, Maeve Lyttle, Michelle Roy, Olivia O’Connor, Mahi Patel, Braedyn Hiltz and Ciana Cardaci. Back row, Brynn Johnson, Matthew Niemaszyk, Michael Early, Kednra Patel, Christina Tsoukalas, Rachel Donaldson, Noelle Gadue, Brooke Ewing, Ryan Pelkey, Neipha Som, Chandaranee Khoeun, Keith Pelkey, Tyler Cruz and Marina Chiungos. Inductees Sean Tully and Maryellen Sweeney are not pictured.