AP NEWS

February at Fitchburg Senior Center

February 4, 2019

FITCHBURG -- Fitchburg Senior Center has announced its events for February. For more information, or to sign up for programs, call 978-829-1790.

Monday, Feb. 4

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

1 p.m.: Zumba.

Tuesday, Feb. 5

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

10 a.m.: Woodcarving.

10:15 a.m.: Chair yoga.

Wednesday, Feb. 6

9 a.m.: Walking Club.

10:30-11:30 a.m.: Microbiome Gut Health will be presented by Alex Welch, MA RDN, LDN, of the Montachusett Opportunity Council.

Thursday, Feb. 7

10 a.m.: EZ Movements.

1 p.m.: Dominos.

Friday, Feb. 8

10:30 a.m.: Tai Chi.

Monday, Feb. 11

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

1 p.m.: Zumba.

Tuesday, Feb. 12

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

10 a.m.: Woodcarving.

10:15 a.m.: Chair yoga.

Wednesday, Feb. 13

9 a.m.: Walking Club.

10:30-11:30 a.m.: Valentine’s Day will be celebrated with Tony Funches of The Platters; lunch to follow; space limited; sign up by Feb. 8.

Thursday, Feb. 14

10 a.m.: EZ Movements.

1 p.m.: Dominos.

Friday, Feb. 15

10-11:30 a.m.: Fitchburg Historical Society Executive Director Susan Navarre presents the American presidents who visited Fitchburg and their experiences here; free.

10:30 a.m.: Tai Chi.

Monday, Feb. 18

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

1 p.m.: Zumba.

Tuesday, Feb. 19

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

10 a.m.: Woodcarving.

10:15 a.m.: Chair yoga.

Wednesday, Feb. 20

9 a.m.: Walking Club.

10:30-11:30 a.m.: Senior Whole Health’s clinical liaison, Van Dan, will discuss hypertension, managing high blood pressure, and how adding DASH to your life could save your life.

Thursday, Feb. 21

10 a.m.: EZ Movements.

1 p.m.: Dominos.

Noon: Sally’s Winter Luncheon will feature roast pork, mashed potatoes, squash, peas and dessert; $6; space is limited; reservations needed by Feb. 15.

Friday, Feb. 22

10:30 a.m.: Tai Chi.

Monday, Feb. 25

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

1 p.m.: Zumba.

Tuesday, Feb. 26

9:30 a.m.: Shuffleboard.

10 a.m.: Woodcarving.

10:15 a.m.: Chair yoga.

Wednesday, Feb. 27

9 a.m.: Walking Club.

10:30-11:30 a.m.: Royale Care presents a program on adult foster care and reimbursement for those caring for their loved ones; interpreter available; free.

Thursdays, Feb. 28

10 a.m.: EZ Movements.

1 p.m.: Dominos.