Click to copy
Click to copy

Media critic, 4 journalists are 2019 Yankee Quill winners

July 30, 2019

BOSTON (AP) — A media critic and four journalists are the recipients of the 2019 Yankee Quill, New England’s highest journalistic honor.

The Academy of New England Journalists says this year’s honorees are Ross Connelly, Callie Crossley, Dan Kennedy, Angelo Lynn and John C. Peterson.

Connelly is a retired editor and co-publisher of Vermont’s Hardwick Gazette. Crossley hosts WGBH-TV’s “Basic Black.”

Kennedy is a critic and journalism professor at Northeastern University. Lynn is the owner of Vermont’s Addison Press and publisher-editor of the Addison Independent. Peterson, of Connecticut, has worked 50 years as a newspaper consultant, group president, publisher and editor.

The lifetime achievement awards will be presented Oct. 10 in Worcester, Massachusetts, during the annual conferences of the New England Society of News Editors and the New England Newspaper & Press Association.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.