Click to copy
Click to copy

Past AP Player of the Year award winners for prep boys hoops

By The Associated PressApril 3, 2018

Recent winners of the Associated Press Player of the Year award for Minnesota high school boys basketball:

2018_Tre Jones, G, Apple Valley

2017_Tre Jones, G, Apple Valley

2016_Amir Coffey, G, Hopkins

2015_Sacar Anim, F, DeLaSalle

2014_Tyus Jones, G, Apple Valley and JP Macura, F, Lakeville North

2013_Tyus Jones, G, Apple Valley and Reid Travis, F, DeLaSalle

2012_Tyus Jones, G, Apple Valley

2011_Joe Coleman, F, Hopkins

2010_Marshall Bjorklund, C, Sibley East

2009_Mike Bruesewitz, F, Henry Sibley

2008_Cody Schilling, G, Ellsworth

2007_Cole Aldrich, C, Bloomington Jefferson

2006_Isaiah Dahlman, F, Braham

2005_Isaiah Dahlman, F, Braham

2004_Spencer Tollackson, C, Chaska

2003_Kris Humphries, F, Hopkins

2002_Kris Humphries, F, Hopkins

2001_Rick Rickert, C, Duluth East

2000_Adam Boone, G, Minnetonka and Rick Rickert, C, Duluth East

1999_Shane Schilling, F, Minnetonka

1998_Joel Przybilla, C, Monticello

1997_Joel Przybilla, C, Monticello

1996_Khalid El-Amin, G, Minneapolis North

1995_Nate Holmstadt, C, Monticello and Robert Mestas, G, Minneapolis Roosevelt

1994_Sam Jacobson, G, Park of Cottage Grove

1993_Skipp Schaefbauer, G, Elk River

1992_Trevor Winter, C, Slayton

1991_Joel McDonald, G, Chisholm

1990_Chad Kolander, C, Owatonna

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.