Governor issues disaster proclamation for 2 Iowa counties

September 5, 2018

DES MOINES, Iowa (AP) — The governor has issued a disaster proclamation for two counties struck by storms and flooding.

They are Bremer County in northeast Iowa and Iowa County in eastern Iowa.

The proclamation from Gov. Kim Reynolds allows use of state resources to recover from severe storms and flooding that began Sunday. Grants for people who qualify are available for home or vehicle repairs, replacement of clothing or food, and temporary housing expenses.

Information on the Disaster Case Management Program is available online .

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.