AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 10/29/2018 (VIDEO)

October 29, 2018 GMT

It’s Monday, Oct. 29, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Tuesday’s edition.

In recognition of the Red Sox 4th World Series title in less than

two decades, Sun graphics specialist Michael Kilduff,

mkilduff@lowellsun.com, is designing a special commemorative page 1.

Go Sox!

The Sun is sponsoring two more debates for elective office with the

election less than 10 days out. In partnership with UMass Lowell, the

first debate features the 1st Middlesex Senate District candidates,

Edward Kennedy, the Democrat, and John MacDonald, the Republican.

Reporter Rick Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com, is covering. Reporter Chris

Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, is covering the second debate for

the 3rd Congressional District featuring Democrat Lori Trahan, of

Lowell, and Republican Rick Green, of Pepperell

Zoll Medical Corp. has purchased its Mill Road campus in Chelmsford

for $35.3 million, signaling it will be staying in town for quite some

time. Reporter Alana Melanson, amelanson@lowellsun.com, has this

story.

Reporter Elizabeth Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, has the latest

on attempts between the Lowell School Committee and the embattled

superintendent, Salah Khelfaoui, to reach a settlement.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.