AP NEWS
Press release content from Business Wire. The AP news staff was not involved in its creation.
PRESS RELEASE: Paid content from Business Wire
Press release content from Business Wire. The AP news staff was not involved in its creation.

KBRA Releases 2019 Consumer Loan Marketplace Lending Year in Review and 2020 Outlook

February 11, 2020 GMT

NEW YORK--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Feb 11, 2020--

Kroll Bond Rating Agency (KBRA) publishes its 2019 Consumer Loan Marketplace Lending Year in Review and 2020 Outlook. ABS securitization issuance rose in the consumer loan marketplace lending (MPL) space in 2019 to record levels of $9.5 billion. KBRA continues to be the leading rating agency in the sector, having rated 29 securitizations totaling $8.4 billion and 81 MPL securitizations since 2016. The highlights for the sector in 2019 included greater funding diversification, broader and deeper investor acceptance, tighter credit spreads, and positive rating migration of outstanding ABS despite mixed collateral performance.

The report includes:

To access the report, click here.

Related Publications: (available at www.kbra.com )

CONNECT WITH KBRA

Twitter
LinkedIn
YouTube

About KBRA and KBRA Europe

KBRA is a full-service credit rating agency registered with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission as an NRSRO. In addition, KBRA is designated as a designated rating organization by the Ontario Securities Commission for issuers of asset-backed securities to file a short form prospectus or shelf prospectus. KBRA is also recognized by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners as a Credit Rating Provider, and is a certified Credit Rating Agency (CRA) by the European Securities and Markets Authority (ESMA). Kroll Bond Rating Agency Europe Limited is registered with ESMA as a CRA.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20200211005704/en/

CONTACT: Analytical:

Eric Neglia, Managing Director

(646) 731-2456

eneglia@kbra.com

Brian Ford, Senior Director

(646) 731-2329

bford@kbra.com

Charlene Davis, Director

(646) 731-2439

cdavis@kbra.com

Michael Polvere, Senior Analyst

(646) 731-3339

mpolvere@kbra.com

William Carson, Senior Director

(646) 731-2405

wcarson@kbra.com

Alla Mikhalevsky, CFA, Director

(646) 731-3356

amikhalevsky@kbra.com

Abby Barkwell, Associate Director

(646) 731-3304

abarkwell@kbra.com

Business Development:

Ted Burbage, Managing Director

(646) 731-3325

tburbage@kbra.com

KEYWORD: NEW YORK UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: BANKING PROFESSIONAL SERVICES INSURANCE FINANCE

SOURCE: Kroll Bond Rating Agency

Copyright Business Wire 2020.

PUB: 02/11/2020 10:20 AM/DISC: 02/11/2020 10:21 AM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20200211005704/en