Click to copy
Click to copy

Winners of the Texas AP HS football player of the year

December 22, 2017

Winners of the Texas Associated Press Sports Editors player of the year award:

—2017: Spencer Sanders, QB, Denton Ryan

—2016: Charlie Brewer, QB, Lake Travis

—2015: Sam Ehlinger, QB, Austin Westlake

—2014: Kyler Murray, QB, Allen

—2013: Patrick Mahomes, QB, Whitehouse

—2012: Kenny Hill, QB, Southlake Carroll

—2011: Johnathan Gray, RB, Aledo

—2010: Johnny Manziel, QB, Kerrville Tivy

—2009: Scotty Young, QB, Denton Ryan

—2008: Garrett Gilbert, QB, Lake Travis

—2007: Jacquizz Rodgers, RB, Rosenberg Lamar

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.