Related topics

New Opportunity House leadership elected

November 15, 2018 GMT

SYCAMORE – Opportunity House’s leadership group has new faces, including two new directors, according to a news release.

Karen Kuppler and Rebecca Shortridge were elected to 3-year terms as directors during Opportunity House’s annual meeting Nov. 6. Officers elected are Tim Conklin as chairman, Grant Stanojev as vice chairman, Helen Traglia as secretary, Kevin Poorten as treasurer, and past chairwoman Karen Simmons, the release says.

Opportunity House is a nonprofit organization providing residential, vocational, and social recreational programs to adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities in DeKalb County. Services are tailored to meet individual needs and enhance independence in daily life, the release says.

For more information, visit ohinc.org.