Click to copy
Click to copy
Related topics

Zimbabwe wins toss, elects to field

August 29, 2013

HARARE, Zimbabwe (AP) — Zimbabwe captain Brendan Taylor won the toss and elected to field against Pakistan on Thursday in the second one-day international at Harare Sports Club.

Zimbabwe named an unchanged team after beating Pakistan by seven wickets in Tuesday’s opener of a three-game series — the home team’s first one-day international win in a bilateral series against the Pakistanis in 15 years.

Pakistan boosted its bowling stocks by bringing in left-arm spinner Abdul Rehman in place of middle-order batsman Haris Sohail.

Zimbabwe is eyeing an elusive victory in a bilateral ODI series against any major team since beating New Zealand 2-1 12 years ago.



Zimbabwe: Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Brendan Taylor, Timycen Maruma, Sean Williams, Malcolm Waller, Elton Chigumbura, Prosper Utseya, Tinashe Panyangara, Tendai Chatara, Brian Vitori.

Pakistan: Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Amin, Shahid Afridi, Sarfraz Ahmed, Abdul Rehman, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.