AP NEWS
ADVERTISEMENT
Related topics

    What We Are Working on 10/17/2018 (VIDEO)

    October 17, 2018 GMT

    It’s Wednesday, Oct. 17, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Thursday’s edition.

    Reporter Amaris Castillo, acastillo@lowellsun.com, is in Middlesex

    Superior Court, where a former Tyngsboro official is expected to plead

    guilty to stealing thousands of dollars fro the community.

    Reporter Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, will have a story

    on the latest fundraising efforts by the Democrat and Republican, Lori

    Trahan and Rick Green, running for the 3rd Congressional District.

    Reporter Elizabeth Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, is at the Lowell

    School Committee, which is expected to discuss the school district’s

    worsening budget crisis.

    Reporter Kori Tuitt, ktuitt@lowellsun.com, has a story about

    Tewksbury’s efforts to preserve works by the late sculptor, Mico

    ADVERTISEMENT

    Kaufman.

    Reporter Alana Melanson, amelanson@lowellsun.com, is following up on

    two motor vehicle crashes in Lowell late Tuesday afternoon and in

    Chelmsford several hours later, which killed a man.

    Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

    www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

    www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

    contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

    Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.