5 selected for induction into West Virginia ag hall

June 17, 2018 GMT

CHARLESTON, W.Va. (AP) — Five people have been selected for induction into the West Virginia Agriculture and Forestry Hall of Fame.

They are Barbara Breshock, Russ Richardson, Richard V. Snuffer II, Harold Kenneth Skidmore and the late Robert James Young. They will be enshrined at the hall’s annual banquet on July 14 at Jackson’s Mill near Weston.

Officials say the hall is reserved for individuals, businesses, organizations, institutions and foundations that have made outstanding contributions to the establishment, development, advancement and improvement of the agricultural, forestry and family life of West Virginia.