Candidates file for US House and Senate in Mississippi

March 1, 2018 GMT

JACKSON, Miss. (AP) — Candidates who qualified to run for U.S. Senate and U.S. House in Mississippi:



Republicans: Richard Boyanton of Diamondhead, Chris McDaniel of Ellisville and incumbent Roger Wicker of Tupelo.

Democrats: David Baria of Bay St. Louis, Jensen Bohren of Benton, Victor G. Maurice of Pass Christian, Jerone Garland of Kosciusko, Omeria Scott of Laurel and Howard Sherman of Meridian.


House District 1

Republican: incumbent Trent Kelly of Saltillo.

Democrat: Randy Wadkins of Oxford.


House District 2


Democrat: incumbent Bennie Thompson of Bolton.

Independent: Troy Alan Ray of Holmes County.


House District 3

Republicans: Sally Doty of Brookhaven, Morgan Dunn of Magee, Michael Guest of Brandon, Whit Hughes of Madison, Perry Parker of Seminary and Katherine “Bitzy” Tate of Jackson.

Democrats: Michael Aycox of Newton, Michael Ted Evans of Preston.


House District 4

Republicans: incumbent Steven Palazzo of Biloxi, E. Brian Rose of Ocean Springs.

Democrat: Jeramey Anderson of Escatawpa.