La Porte County Habitat for Humanity names new board members

April 7, 2017 GMT

La PORTE COUNTY - La Porte County Habitat for Humanity has elected three new members to its Board of Directors.

Natalie J. Boocher is an attorney at Drayton, Biege, Sirugo & Elliott, LLP. Boocher received her Bachelor of Psychology, in 2008, from Arizona State University and her Doctor of Jurisprudence in 2013. Boocher was admitted to the Arizona State Bar in 2014 and the Indiana State Bar in 2016. She is also admitted to practice before the federal courts for the northern and southern districts of Indiana.

Claudia J. Clark recently retired as Director of the CASA Program, a position she has held since 1993. She received received her Bachelor’s degree from the University of Connecticut. She has represented the Family and Youth Services Bureau onnumerous community organizations.She has been a member of the Family Court Advisory Board, Porter County Protection Team, and has served on the State Judiciary Committee for CASA.


Jacob A. Mooneyhan is Production Coordinator for Konrady Plastics Inc. He received a Bachelor of Science Degree in Business from Purdue North Central, and an MBA with a concentration in Applied Management and Leadership from Indiana Wesleyan University. He is presently completing his Six Sigma Masters Certificate at Villanova University. He is a member of the Lakefront Career Network and the Northwest Indiana Business Professionals.

Habitat Board Officers for 2017 are Jeff Hilb, president; Brian Nelson, vice president; Ed Shebel, secretary; and Erik Dombrowski, Treasurer.

La Porte County Habitat for Humanity is celebrating its 31st year of service locally. An affiliate of Habitat for Humanity International, its mission is "seeking to put God’s love into action by bringing people together to build homes, communities and hope."