Three Husker football legends announced as finalists for National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame

June 2, 2017 GMT

Three Nebraska football greats are among 75 players from the Football Bowl Subdivision announced as finalists today for the National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame.

Huskers on the 2018 ballot for induction into the Hall of Fame include Heisman-winning quarterback Eric Crouch, and a pair of Outland Trophy winning offensive linemen in Aaron Taylor and Zach Wiegert. Crouch is on the ballot for the seventh straight year, Wiegert is making his third appearance on the ballot and Taylor is a new addition to the Hall of Fame ballot. The 2018 class will be announced on Jan. 8 in Atlanta on the day of the College Football Playoff championship game. Crouch would become the second Husker quarterback in the College Hall of Fame, joining Tommie Frazier, who was part of the 2013 class.