Related topics

Idaho Falls Police swear in new officers

September 18, 2018 GMT

IDAHO FALLS - The Idaho Falls Police Department officially welcomed four new police officers to their ranks.

Chief Bryce Johnson introduced the new recruits, Officer Madison Lindquist, Officer Matthew Raab, Officer Bryce Mickelson and Officer Cody Norris.

Mayor Rebecca Casper officiated with the code of conduct and the oath of office.

Training for Idaho Falls Police Officers includes departmental training as well as Idaho Police Officer Standards and Training (POST) certification.