Class 5A Texas high school football playoff pairings

November 8, 2021 GMT

Class 5A Texas high school football playoff pairings, provided by Dave Campbell’s Texas Football magazine and and distributed by The Associated Press.


Region I

EP Chapin (8-2) vs Amarillo Caprock (4-6), 7 p.m. Friday at El Paso’s McKee Stadium

Mansfield Summit (7-3) vs Azle (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Mansfield’s Newsom Stadium

Lubbock Coronado (6-4) vs EP Bel Air (2-8), 6 p.m. Thursday at Lubbock’s Lowrey Field

White Settlement Brewer (8-2) vs Midlothian (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Fort Worth’s Brewer Bear Stadium

Justin Northwest (7-3) vs Burleson Centennial (4-6), 7 p.m. Friday at Justin’s Northwest ISD Stadium

Amarillo Tascosa (8-2) vs EP El Dorado (4-6), 6 p.m. Friday at Amarillo’s Bivins Stadium

Colleyville Heritage (9-1) vs Abilene Cooper (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Grapevine’s Mustang-Panther Stadium


EP Del Valle (7-3) vs Amarillo (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at El Paso’s Conquest Stadium

Region II

Denton Ryan (9-1) vs Dallas White (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Denton’s Collins Stadium

Magnolia West (9-1) vs Tyler (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Magnolia’s Mustang Stadium

Lancaster (9-1) vs Frisco Reedy (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Lancaster’s Humphrey Tiger Stadium

Longview (7-3) vs Magnolia (7-3), 7 p.m. Friday at Longview’s Lobo Stadium

Dallas Highland Park (9-1) vs New Caney (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at University Park’s Highlander Stadium

Dallas Wilson (8-2) vs Frisco Wakeland (7-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Dallas’ Forrester Field

College Station (10-0) vs McKinney North (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at College Station’s Cougar Field

Frisco Lone Star (8-2) vs Dallas Adams (8-2), 7 p.m. Thursday at Frisco’s Ford Center

Region III

Friendswood (8-2) vs Angleton (7-3), 7 p.m. Friday at Friendswood’s Winston Stadium

Buda Johnson (9-1) vs Cedar Park (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Buda’s Shelton Stadium

Katy Paetow (9-1) vs Galveston Ball (5-5), 6 p.m. Thursday at Katy’s Legacy Stadium

Manor (8-2) vs Seguin (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Manor’s Mustang Stadium

Pflugerville Weiss (9-1) vs SA Veterans Memorial (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Pflugerville’s The Pfield

Manvel (8-2) vs Beaumont United (4-6), 7 p.m. Friday at Alvin’s Memorial Stadium

Dripping Springs (10-0) vs Georgetown (5-5), 7:30 p.m. Thursday at Dripping Springs’ Tiger Stadium

Port Arthur Memorial (8-2) vs Fort Bend Hightower (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Port Arthur’s Memorial Stadium

Region IV

SA Highlands (6-4) vs Eagle Pass Winn (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at San Antonio’s Alamo Stadium

McAllen Rowe (7-3) vs CC Flour Bluff (8-2), 7:30 p.m. Friday at McAllen’s Memorial Stadium

SA Southwest Legacy (9-1) vs SA Brackenridge (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Von Ormy’s Southwest Legacy Stadium

Gregory-Portland (7-3) vs McAllen (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Portland’s Akins Wildcat Stadium


CC Veterans Memorial (9-1) vs Brownsville Veterans Memorial (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Corpus Christi’s Buccaneer Stadium

SA Southwest (7-3) vs SA Kennedy (7-3), 7 p.m. Thursday at San Antonio’s Southwest Dragon Stadium

McAllen Memorial (9-1) vs Victoria West (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at McAllen’s Memorial Stadium

SA Lanier (8-2) vs SA Southside (5-5), 2 p.m. Saturday at San Antonio’s Alamo Stadium



Region I

Canutillo (9-1) vs EP Jefferson (6-4), 8 p.m. Friday at Canutillo’s Lowenberg Stadium

FW Wyatt (7-3) vs Canyon Randall (5-5), 5:30 p.m. Thursday at Fort Worth’s Clark Stadium

EP Andress (8-2) vs EP Ysleta (4-6), 7:30 p.m. Thursday at El Paso’s Sepkowitz Stadium

WF Rider (9-1) vs Carrollton Creekview (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Wichita Falls’ Memorial Stadium

Lubbock Cooper (9-1) vs FW Southwest (4-5), 7 p.m. Thursday at Lubbock’s Pirate Stadium

EP Austin (7-3) vs EP Parkland (3-7), 8 p.m. Thursday at El Paso’s McKee Stadium

Grapevine (8-2) vs Wichita Falls (3-7), 7 p.m. Thursday at Grapevine’s Mustang-Panther Stadium

Clint Horizon (5-5) vs EP Burges (7-3), 8 p.m. Friday at El Paso’s Mustang Stadium

Region II

Aledo (10-0) vs Dallas Hillcrest (7-3), 7 p.m. Thursday at Aledo’s Bearcat Stadium

Forney (7-3) vs Frisco Liberty (9-1), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Forney’s City Bank Stadium

Dallas South Oak Cliff (8-1) vs Everman (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Dallas’ Kincaide Stadium

Frisco (9-1) vs Royse City (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Frisco’s Ford Center

Lucas Lovejoy (9-1) vs Crandall (6-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Lucas’ Leopard Stadium

Mesquite Poteet (8-2) vs Burleson (7-3), 7 p.m. Friday at Mesquite’s Hanby Stadium

Ennis (10-0) vs Denison (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Ennis’ Lion Memorial Stadium

Mansfield Timberview (6-4) vs Dallas Kimball (6-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Mansfield’s Anderson Stadium

Region III

Texarkana Texas (9-0) vs Fulshear (5-5), 7 p.m. Thursday at Texarkana’s Tiger Stadium

Texas City (9-1) vs Houston Sterling (6-4), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Texas City’s Stingaree Stadium

Montgomery (10-0) vs Nacogdoches (3-7), 7 p.m. Friday at Montgomery’s Montgomery ISD Stadium

Galena Park (8-2) vs Port Neches-Groves (6-4), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Galena Park’s Galena Park ISD Stadium

Fort Bend Marshall (10-0) vs Mont Belvieu Barbers Hill (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Sugar Land’s Hall Stadium

College Station A&M Consolidated (8-2) vs Mount Pleasant (4-5), 7 p.m. Friday at College Station’s Tiger Stadium

Crosby (8-2) vs Houston Madison (6-4), 7 p.m. Thursday at Crosby’s Cougar Stadium

Marshall (7-3) vs Bryan Rudder (6-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Marshall’s Maverick Stadium

Region IV

Leander Rouse (9-1) vs Austin Travis (3-4), 7 p.m. Friday at Leander’s Bible Stadium

Mission Sharyland (8-2) vs Floresville (8-2), 7 p.m. Friday at Mission’s Thompson Stadium

Liberty Hill (8-2) vs Bastrop (4-6), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Liberty Hill’s Panther Stadium

Boerne Champion (8-2) vs Mercedes (9-1), 7 p.m. Friday at Boerne’s Boerne ISD Stadium

SA Alamo Heights (10-0) vs Edcouch-Elsa (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Alamo Heights’ Orem Stadium

Austin McCallum (7-3) vs Leander Glenn (5-5), 7 p.m. Friday at Austin’s House Park Stadium

Mission Veterans Memorial (7-3) vs Castroville Medina Valley (3-7), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Donna’s LaPrade Stadium

Brenham (7-3) vs Marble Falls (7-3), 7:30 p.m. Friday at Brenham’s Cub Stadium