Fort Bend Chamber presents Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019

April 13, 2019 GMT

On April 3, the Fort Bend Chamber held its 16th Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership graduation ceremony at University of Houston at Sugar Land, recognizing another class of nonprofit leaders.

The Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce, in partnership with The George Foundation, designed this program to strengthen nonprofit organizations and better equip them to serve the community. The ENL program combines a real-world, organization-based perspective with current thinking and concrete skills to bolster the capacity and effectiveness of the Fort Bend nonprofit sector. Class participants are selected each year from a wide spectrum of the area’s populace. Congratulations to the graduates of the Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019.

Presenting the Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership, Class of 2019:

Beverly Allen, Christ Clinic

Cheska Allen, KIPP Houston Public Schools

Gloria Austin, DIVAS

Stacey Baker, Fort Bend Women’s Center

Dottie Bateman, Catholic Charities of Fort Bend

Katherine Bauer, Texana Center

Stacy Bourgeois, Sole Loved

Dr. Ilene Brown, Harper Family Life and Community Resource Center

Susan Chapman, Smart Financial Credit Union

Shelly Chinnery, People’s Trust Federal Credit Union

Stella Chukwuma, Rescue Us, Inc.

Monique Cortes, Fort Bend Clubhouse

Noreen Covey, Fort Bend Education Foundation

Kelvin Cox Sr., Prayers of the People

Tania Daniel, Junior Achievement of Southeast Texas

Abi Fourie, Clothed by Faith

Colleen Fox, Fort Bend Junior Service League

Leah Ghobrial, Fort Bend Seniors Meals on Wheels

Kelly Hubbell-Hinton, KIPP Houston Public Schools

Amy Huber, Brazos Bend Guardianship Services

Kay James, Fort Bend Education Foundation

Susan Jaroszewski, Catholic Charities of Fort Bend

Renee Johnson, Child Advocates of Fort Bend

Kelsea Lake, Fort Bend Junior Service League

Anne Leder, Fort Bend Clubhouse

Marilyn Lee, Loving Houston

Kyle Liner, Frost Bank

Brannon Lloyd, The Foundation for Financial Education

Brenda Lofton, Hope for Three

Sandra McNeil, Fort Bend Seniors Meals on Wheels

Stella Mire, East Fort Bend Human Needs Ministry

Resheka Moore, SER-Jobs for Progress

Elvia Morales, Fort Bend County Crime Stoppers

Jacquelyn Mulkey, Focus Academy

Dedric K. Myers, Doing Our Part

Noell Myska, Gigi’s Playhouse Sugar Land

Angela Parker, Parks Youth Ranch

George Paruch, Fort Bend County Crime Stoppers

Sheree Prather, Texana Center

Alisha Procter, Literacy Council of Fort Bend County

Edith Rahmian, Children at Risk

Brenda Rangel, Volunteer Services Council of the Richmond State Supported Living Center

Laura Rosilez, Fort Bend Chamber of Commerce

Matt Salazar, Greater Houston Area Boys & Girls Club

Katina Scott, Fort Bend P-16 Regional Council

Doug Simpson, Second Mile Mission Center

Sara Solo, Fort Bend Women’s Center

Renee Staley, The Henderson-Wessendorff Foundation

Carollynn Thesing, Child Advocates of Fort Bend

Connitha Tyrer, Focus Academy

Mea Williams, Grace After Fire

The concept for the ENL program grew out of what was perceived as a significant opportunity to develop and sustain nonprofit board and staff leadership in Fort Bend County for the effective use of community resources. ENL is an eight-month program, September through April, with approximately 60 participants. Sessions begin with an opening retreat in Galveston followed by seven, one-day sessions covering Board Governance, Organizational Audit, Strategic Planning, Assembling the Workforce, Fundraising and Financials. The Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership program is completed with a Capstone and Graduation ceremony.

Excellence for Nonprofit Leadership 2019-2020 applications are now available. For more information on the program contact Juliette Nessmith at Juliette@fortbendcc.org or 281- 566-2161.