Related topics

Local schools receive DOJ safety grants

August 4, 2018 GMT

MADISON -- Local schools received school safety grants Thursday as part of the Wisconsin Department of Justice’s School Safety Grant program.

The Johnson Creek School District received $46,550; Maranatha Baptist Academy, $11,102; Palmyra-Eagle Area School District, $80,000; and St. Stephen Lutheran School in Horicon, $14,313

The School Safety Initiative Grant, given through the Wisconsin DOJ, is given to schools in the state to support projects designed to improve kindergarten through 12 school safety. More grants will be awarded soon to schools that applied for the first round of grant funding.