Related topics

W-B Area Board Picks Vice President

December 5, 2017 GMT

WILKES-BARRE — The Wilkes-Barre Area School Board reorganized Monday and chose Joe Caffrey as board president and the Rev. Shawn Walker as vice president. Melissa Etzle Patla joined the board Monday. Patla won a four-year term on the board in last month’s election. Caffrey and Denise Thomas were sworn into office for winning second terms in the election. Ned Evans also won a second term and couldn’t attend Monday’s meeting due to illness, Solicitor Ray Wendolowski said. — MICHAEL P. BUFFER