Auto Racing
Denny Hamlin won NASCAR’s playoff race at Bristol Motor Speedway while two former champions were eliminated Saturday night.
Truck Series champion Zane Smith has been signed to a multi-year contract with Trackhouse Racing in which he will be loaned to Spire Motorsports for a Cup Series ride in 2024.
Justin Allgaier earned a spot in the second round of the Xfinity Series playoffs with a win Friday night in the opening race at Bristol Motor Speedway.
Regular-season NASCAR champion Martin Truex Jr. is in a slump going into Saturday night’s race at Bristol Motor Speedway in Tennessee.
Daniel Hemric will return to the NASCAR Cup Series next year in a promotion with Kaulig Racing. Hemric is in his second full season racing in the Xfinity Series for Kaulig.
Bristol Motor Speedway will ditch the dirt track concept the Tennessee track has used the last three years.
Sergio Pérez says he received a personal apology from Red Bull boss Helmut Marko over comments Marko made suggesting his heritage was to blame for inconsistent results on track.
Shane van Gisbergen’s expected move to NASCAR will be in a development program driving in all three national series for Trackhouse Racing.
Max Verstappen has hit back at Mercedes team principal Toto Wolff’s dismissal of his Formula One record for consecutive wins and suggested his rivals might do better to draw inspiration from his achievements.
The Alfa Romeo team is keeping an unchanged driver lineup for the third year running after announcing that Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu will stay for the 2024 season.
Tyler Reddick is moving on in NASCAR’s Cup Series playoffs. Reddick took advantage of a late caution and fresh tires to win in a two-lap sprint to the finish at Kansas.
Felix Rosenqvist will end his tenure with Arrow McLaren Racing by starting from the pole in the IndyCar Series season finale at Laguna Seca.
John Hunter Nemechek won the Xfinity Series race at Kansas Speedway on Saturday while Parker Kligerman finished fourth to clinch the final spot in the playoffs.
Kyle Larson gave Rick Hendrick his 299th win in the NASCAR Cup Series last week at Darlington. Now that he’s locked into the next round of the playoffs, perhaps teammate Will Byron can give his owner No. 300 on Sunday at Kansas Speedway.
McLaren Racing has a hotel room booked in Singapore next week for Alex Palou, who contractually is expected to be the team’s Formula One reserve driver for the remainder of the year.
Christopher Bell won the pole for the NASCAR Cup Series playoff race at Kansas Speedway on Sunday. That puts him in good position to get off the bubble and make next week’s cutoff race at Bristol a little less stressful.
David Malukas has filled one of the final pieces of IndyCar free agency by snagging one of the most coveted seats in the series.
John Hunter Nemechek doesn’t regret moving to the NASCAR Cup Series for one unsatisfactory season with Front Row Motorsports.
John Hunter Nemechek will return to NASCAR’s top Cup Series next season when he joins Legacy Motor Club, which will become a Toyota team in 2024 and promote its development driver.
Kyle Larson is the first NASCAR Cup Series driver to advance to the next round of the playoffs. Larson led the final 55 laps to win for the first time at Darlington.
Michael Andretti will rebrand his racing empire from Andretti Autosport to Andretti Global to apply the parent company name to his entire organization.
Alex Palou has won a second IndyCar championship in three years at the same time he’s being sued by a race team for the second time in a year.
AlphaTauri driver Daniel Ricciardo could miss the next two Formula One races as he continues to recover from a broken hand.
Hendrick Motorsports showed its strength to start the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs on Sunday night. 2021 series champion Kyle Larson took his first Southern 500 while top playoff seed William Byron finished fourth to keep his title chances strong.
Alex Palou is a two-time IndyCar champion with Chip Ganassi Racing following a dominant run Sunday at Portland International Raceway.
Alex Palou has been on cruise control all season as he has chased a second IndyCar championship in three years.
Christopher Bell will start up front for NASCAR’s opening playoff race after winning the pole for the Southern 500 on Saturday.
Ryan Preece said he’s ready to get back in the car at Darlington a week after his horrifying crash at Daytona.
Longtime NASCAR executive Josh Harris will take over as Darlington president from the retiring Kerry Tharp.
Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing knew its latest driver would be controversial, so much so that the team social media manager turned off the ability to comment on posts announcing the hiring.